Home Page



Who's Who

Staff and Governors

South Benfleet Primary School has a large and experienced team who all work together for the benefit of the children and the school community.

Teaching Staff

Mr D. CarverHeadteacher, Designated Safeguard Leader
Mrs J. BarberDeputy Headteacher, Assistant Safeguard Leader
Mrs K. HayesAssistant Headteacher, Assistant Safeguard Leader & Year 3 teacher
Mrs J. JohnsAssistant Headteacher, Assistant Safeguard Leader & Year 5 teacher (Part-time)
Miss E. FarrellYear 6
Mr A. MoyseYear 6
Mrs A. WortonYear 5
Mrs A. JohnsonYear 5 English Subject Leader (Part-time)
Miss C. Kemsley-Benson

Year 4 Maths Subject Leader

Miss S. SquibbYear 4
Mrs K. HayesYear 3
Mr C. PawseyYear 3
Mrs C. VermeulenYear 3 (Part-time)
Mrs J. WoodcraftYear 3 Trainee Teacher
Mrs K. CraigYear 2
Mrs S. BoardYear 2 (Part-time)
Mrs L. TannerYear 2 (Part-time)
Miss C. RowanYear 1 (Part-time)
Mrs L. LongYear 1 (Part-time)
Mrs J. CoxYear 1
Mrs D. HallReception Year
Miss M. ShirleyReception Year
Mrs M. SkinnerSENDCO - Part-time                                    
Mrs H. WalfordPart-time Teacher


Learning Support Assistants

Mrs R. Barrett (Year 2 &3)Miss A. Hewer (Year 4)
Miss C. Betts (Reception)Mrs M. Gore HLTA (Year 3)
Mrs P. Bowry (Reception)Mrs M. Lamont
Miss N. Bradley (Year 6)Mrs C. Langdon (Reception)
Miss N. Carter (Year 5)Mrs J. Manktelow (Year 1)
Mrs G. Cook (SEND)Mrs D. Sand (Year 5)
Mrs L. Dobbyn  (SEND)Mrs T. Toomer HLTA (Year 5)
Mrs J. Hales (Year 1)Miss K. Treloar (Year 2)


Administrative Staff

Mrs J. HartlandSchool Secretary
Mrs S. BiggsSchool Business Manager
Mrs D. CrickmarPA to Senior Leadership Team / ICT Support
Mrs D. PriceFinance Assistant


Site Maintenance Staff

Mr D. ParkerSite Manager
Mr D. SweeneySite Assistant


School Meals Staff

Mrs L. Bott, Catering ManagerMrs. K. Holmes                      
Mrs M. RushMrs J. Whittaker


Midday Assistants

Mrs D Williams, Senior Midday SupervisorMrs L. Larkin   
Mrs C. BarbourMrs E. Paul
Mrs K. DaviesMrs L. Reekie   
Mrs K. FosterMrs L. Richmond
Mrs K. KinradeMrs H. Summerscales
Mrs M. LamontMrs N. Taylor


Swimming Staff (Summer)

Mrs C. Ellis, Instructor